top of page


The Missouri General Assembly meets annually from January to mid-May and holds a veto session in September. During these times, the Recorders Association monitors proposed legislation for its impact on recording offices and the real estate industry. Please contact one of the committee chairs for further information on the current session or visit the General Assembly's website.
2023-2024 Legislative Committee

Chair: Cheryl Dawson-Spaulding, Greene

Co-Chair: Mary Dempsey, St. Charles

Chanler Williams, Andrew

Bob Nolte, Boone

Kelly Hall, Christian

Georgia Essner, Cooper

Lisa Smart, Franklin

Stormy Taylor, Johnson

Amy Parrish, Lewis

Amy Baker, Livingston

Saundra Ivison, Madison

Harla Friesz, Marion

George Bays, Mississippi

Jenney Childers, Newton

Lisa James, Nodaway

Robin Kordes, Phelps

Carol Poindexter, Polk

Mark Price, Randolph

Gerald Smith, St. Louis County

Tara Mason, Scott

Jody Stahl, Taney

Lindsay Koch, Texas

Stacy Atkison, Webster

 Legislative Consultant for RAM 
David Winton
Winton Policy Group
P.O. Box 1805
Jefferson City, MO 65102
bottom of page